Cambridge English Qualifications are available for every learner,
from the starter’s level up to the near-native level.

Your path to learning English, step by step

Cambridge English accompanies every English learner, by offering a step-by-step approach in the journey of English language learning.

C2 Proficiency (CPE)
This is the highest level qualification and it shows the world that you have mastered English to an exceptional, near native, level.

C1 Advanced (CAE)
This is proof of high-level achievement in English and the ideal qualification to prepare you for university or professional life.

B2 First (FCE)
This qualification shows you have the language skills needed to communicate confidently in an English-speaking environment.

B1 Preliminary (PET)
This is an intermediate-level qualification for those who have mastered the basics of English and now have practical language skills for everyday use.

A2 Key (KET)
This qualification is proof of your ability to use English to communicate in simple situations. A2 Key is a great exam to take if you’re new to learning English.

CEQ website